Palin Malaise Forever!

Kev Dr. is our new contributor, a mole we successfully planted in a major organ of the mainstream press (we can’t say which one).  His insider status lends credence to his penetrating wisdom, and we are delighted to give him free reign to rant here. -PM
I can’t watch the Couric-Palin interview. Eaqch time I try, I have to shut it off. It’s too painful. David Brooks said it was like watching a Borat skit.

You’d think I’d be thrilled, but I’m not. I think I’m past schadenfreude. I can no longer take satisfaction in her stupidity. It just makes me sad — sad that it took this long for the country to figure it out. Sad that its only her idiocy that puts people off — not the Pentecostal fanaticism she blithely couples with a basic contempt for Christian values. I’m still not over her scorn for community organizing either. The religious right should have risen up with pitchforks and torches to tar and feather Palin and that villainous snake Giuliani.

And after only three interviews, now she has to go. Even Kathleen Parker, once a enthusiastic supporter, agrees.

Only Palin can save McCain, her party, and the country she loves. She can bow out for personal reasons, perhaps because she wants to spend more time with her newborn. No one would criticize a mother who puts her family first. Do it for your country.” It’s like Eagleton in 1972, only this time it took three weeks and it’s the GOP that suffers.

During the ’72 campaign the headlines splashed with stories of Eagleton’s electric past, while below the fold Woodward And Bernstein reported on the real story; the story that eventually hung that crook Nixon.

The real tragedy isn’t that the press didn’t do its job, it did. The tragedy is that we have to even dignify this pick, with our attention and sweat and tears, while the country burns to the ground. This is the price we pay for objective journalism. Hunter Thompson said, “It was the built-in blind spots of the Objective rules and dogma that allowed Nixon to slither into the White House in the first place.” Imagine she does step down, which is unlikely. The buildup, the event, and her replacement would all prove to be further, above the fold, distractions. Anything to keep the voters minds off the decade long recession were spiraling into. “Would you like to learn the horrifying truth, or would you like to see me sock a few dingers. DINGERS!”

Kev Dr.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Palin Malaise Forever!

  1. Something about this Kev. Dr guy really speaks to me. But I must say that although I agree with everything he says regarding Palin’s stupidity and how it is becoming less funny and more troublesome every time she can’t name a single Supreme Court ruling she opposes or the name of a paper she reads, “I read everything that is put in front of me”, I must say, I am a big Scott Palin fan! Call me crazy but he is a badass.
    Also, would McCain turn to Palin for Foreign Policy advice? Well, we know he certainly wouldn’t turn to Obama or Biden. GOTCHA!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

