To The President

President George W. Bush

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20500

 

Dear President Bush,

  My name is Pepe, and it just occurred to me today as I rode the bus that your time in office is winding down.  I can only imagine how busy the corridors of power are these days as you crank down the screws on your final policy initiatives, B-team aides scurrying about to and fro, etc., but I was really hoping you might find time to send me an autographed photo of yourself (preferably while as president).  I have one of President Clinton on my shelf right now, alongside that of your father when he was president, and I think having yours would give a nice symmetry to the shelf, as well as a firmer sense of chronology/history/perspective. 

 I would be most appreciative if you could fulfill this request.  I wish you all the best in your waning term.

 

                                                                                                    Most Sicnerely,
                                                                                                    Pepe McGraw, esq.
PS- Thanks for the stimulus check.  I purchased a Chinese TV with it.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

